Our Board of Governance

The Heretaunga Free Kindergarten Association is an Incorporated Society operating within the rules set out in our Constitution (which defines how we operate and responsibilities).

A copy of our Constitution can be downloaded here.

The Association’s Governing Board is the legal authority for the Association and we are governed by elected Board members which consists of up to six community representatives and one teacher representative from across our 16 kindergartens.

The Board is responsible for the overall governance and strategic direction of the Association.

The day-to-day management role is delegated to the General Manager who is supported by specialist staff at the Association’s Support Office.

The Board meets regularly throughout the year in order to carry out its responsibilities.

Read More
Peter Cooke

Board Chair

> Read Bio
Claire Osborne

Vice Chair

> Read Bio
Sacha van den Berg

Board Member

Tina Millar

Board Advisor

Sharon Sciascia

Kaiako Board Representative​

Pāpara Wano

Cultural Rōpū Representative​

Our Life Members

Name Admitted as a Life member
Mrs M Millman Date
Mr P Bulpitt Date
Mr I Varcoe Date
Mrs L Beal Date
Mrs E Lane Date
Mrs J Goodacre Date
Mr D Petersen Date
Mr C Atkins Date
Mr R Sanko Date
Mr Jared McGillicuddy 2022
Scroll to Top